Posted in Bible Art Journaling, Faith, morning coffee and devotion

YouTube Channel Visions

I had two goals in mind when I created my YouTube Channel, Draw Near to God. My first goal was to show my personal Bible Art Journaling processes through pre-recorded and live videos as well as ‘flip-throughs’ of completed Bible and journaling pages.

My second goal was to take my Bible Art Journaling on the road to different coffeehouses and document those trips through recorded videos, not only showing some different techniques for Bible Art Journaling but also sampling and enjoying local fare. I intend to take the “Just Give Me Coffee and a Whole Lotta Jesus” saying to a new level and then post it on YouTube!

It’s definitely going to be a learning experience and is taking longer than I imagined to get the footage I want and then do all the editing and voiceovers. But I’m thrilled to report that I have one of each of my video goals published.

first flip-through video
first process video
first coffeehouse/Bible Journaling video

My next goal is to get one new video of each type posted every week. The reason why I’m blogging this goal is to hopefully hold myself accountable. 🙂

I realize there are already quite a few people on the Internet already posting videos with similar content, but there can never be too many people working to further the Kingdom of God, right? And right now, I am feeling called to leave my mark on the wonderful world of Bible Art Journaling through this blog and the YouTube channel.

Leave a comment